Departmental Profile

Name of the Department- Political Science

Date of establishment- 1981

Nature of the Department: -

Department of Political Science is one of the founder department of college. A pedagogical practice of the department involves regular classroom teaching, assisted by group discussion, debates, and regular class tests. Assignments, projects and Study trips are arranged regularly to broaden the horizons of their experiences.

Programme & Course Details of Department-

Programme Name- **Bachelor of Arts** Programme Code - **12300001** Programme Specific Name - **Political Science**

Sr.No	Course	Course Code	Class
	Name		
1	The Constitutional Framework	UAPOL-101	FYBA
2	Indian Political Process	UAPOL-201	FYBA
3	Principles & concepts of Political Theory	UAPOL-301	SYBA
4	Political values & ideologies	UAPOL-401	SYBA
5	Public Administration	UAPOL-302	SYBA
6	Indian Administration	UAPOL-402	SYBA
7	World Politics	UAPOL-501	ТҮВА
8	India in World Politics	UAPOL-601	ТҮВА
9	Western Political Thought	UAPOL-502	ТҮВА
10	Indian Political Thought	UAPOL-602	ТҮВА
11	Political Process of Modern Maharashtra	UAPOL-503	ТҮВА
12	Determinants of Politics of Maharashtra	UAPOL-603	ТҮВА

Faculty of the Department

Sr. No	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Qualification	Year of Joining	Experience
01	Dr. Santosh Budhaji Bhavarthe	Asst. Professor	M.A. NET, SET, Ph.D.	2014	09 yrs.

Research activities and publications: -

Sr. No	Name of the Teacher	No. of publications			
01	Dr. Santosh Budhaji Bhavarthe	13			

Details of Final Year Result:-

Sr. No	Year	0 Grad	A Grad	B Grad	C Grad	D Grad	E Grad	Fail	Total Pass	% of Success
		e	e	e	e	e	e			
1	2021- 22	Nil	32	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil	32	100%
2	2022- 23	Nil	04	03	Nil	Nil	Nil	05	07	58%

Activities Done: -

2021-22

Activity-1: Celebration of Constitution Day

With collaboration of National Service Scheme department, Department of Political Science celebrated "International Constitution Day" on 26th November 2021. It was conducted by Prof. Santosh Bhavarthe in presence of Mr. N. K. Phadke (Principal) and all teaching, non-teaching staff of the college. 154 students participated in this programme.

During this activity Prof. Bhavarthe read the preamble & participants followed him. Mr. Lahange, deputy Tahsildar (Wada) expressed her views on this occasion. In intense of awareness one rally was arranged which started from college and ended at Tahsil office, Wada. The programme was concluded with "National Anthem of India".



Activity-2: Voter Day

With collaboration of National Service Scheme department, Department of Political Science celebrated Voter Day. It was conducted by Prof. Santosh Bhavarthe in presence of Dr. Surendra Khandekar (I/c Principal) and all teaching, non-teaching staff of the college. 54 students participated in this programme. In this activity Prof. Bhavarthe read the voter oath & participants followed him. The programme was concluded with National Anthem of India.



Activity-3: Voter Awareness and Registration Workshop

Department of Political science has conducted Voter awareness and registration workshop on 31st March 2022. Mr. Santosh Bhavarthe has given demo of how to register as voter in electoral roll using online process. Total 51 students and teaching- non teaching staff has participated in this program.



2022-23

1) Constitution Day

With collaboration of National Service Scheme department, Department of Political Science celebrated 'Constitution Day' on 26th November 2022. It was conducted by Prof. Santosh Bhavarthe in presence of Dr. Surendra Khandekar (In charge Principal) and all teaching, non-teaching staff of the college. 45 students participated in this program.

During this activity Prof. Bhavarthe read the preamble & participants followed him. The program was concluded with 'National Anthem of India.'



2) Voter Oath

Department of Political science has organized **Online Voter Oath** on occasion of National Voters Day on 25th January 2023.

A google form including Voter Oath was created by Prof. Santosh

Bhavarthe and send it on various WhatsApp groups. All group members spontaneously responded to this google form and Total 46 people taken Voter Oath online.